(Elektra 1979)

Elektra/Asylum Records 6E-184, 1979 (LP album)

Recording January 4-7, 1979 at Filmways/Heider Recording, Hollywood, California
Piano and vocals by Jerry Lee Lewis
Hal Blaine drums & percussion
Tim May acoustic & electric guitar
James Burton electric guitar, dobro
Kenny Lovelace violin, acoustic and electric guitars
David Parlato bass
Ron Hicklin Singers: Ron Hicklin, Stan Farber, Gene Morford, John Bahler, Jim Haas
Strings on A3, B2, B3, B4 arranged & conducted by Bob Alcivar
Electric guitar solos on A4, A5, B1, B2 by James Burton
Violin solo on B2, acoustic guitar solo on A3 by Kenny Lovelace
Production & sound by Bones Howe

Audio samples Real Media (multistream 20 to 105 kbps)

A1 DON'T LET GO (Jesse Stone) 3:08
A2 RITA MAY (Bob Dylan / Jacques Levy) 2:43
A3 EVERY DAY I HAVE TO CRY (Arthur Alexander) 3:54
A4 I LIKE IT LIKE THAT (Chris Kenner) 2:35
A5 NUMBER ONE LOVIN' MAN (Jim Cottengim) 3:52
B1 ROCKIN' MY LIFE AWAY (Mack Vickery) 3:26
B2 WHO WILL THE NEXT FOOL BE (Charlie Rich) 5:53
B3 (YOU'VE GOT) PERSONALITY (Harold Logan / Lloyd Price) 3:26
B4 I WISH I WAS EIGHTEEN AGAIN (Sonny Throckmorton) 3:44
B5 ROCKIN' LITTLE ANGEL (Jimmie Rogers) 2:03

© 2007-2008 Valeri Orlov